index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

11.29.06

I retreated to the bar that night, after the text message fiasco. I'm becoming sort of a regular down at midtown now. The big heavy wood door opened to an empty bar top. We carried our conversation in with us from the car, and Lynn couldn't help but overhear my troubles. She married her highschool sweetheart, my mom married her highschool sweetheart. and where are they now? Divorced. Never to regain those years of their lives.

I don't want to be a lonely single woman who knits scarves on Friday night, but I also don't want to lose Brian. He could be the closest i'll ever get to a perfect relationship. Yes,yes, despite needy girl friend. Everyone has their annoying quirks about them. Don't think that if I leave Brian, i'll find perfection. Cause I refuse to believe its out there. I don't care what e-harmony says.

I'd like to forget about all this. If just for a little while. Just give me "the cup of life" by Ricky Martin and a microphone.

back - forth