index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

10.04.07

It was quiet save for the mumbles of the various televisions all singing at once. I sat in the corner of the restaurant at the big round table where the servers always hang out and just thumbed through my book. It's a book I read in 7th or 8th grade and I loved it then. So I bought it at Barnes&Noble and I love it now.

I breathe in deeply to absorb the cool, clean air. The air is never anything to rave about in this place, actually, it's more often than not unsatisfactory. But for some reason, right now..it feels as fresh as a spring time breeze. I am completely peaceful where I am right now. It's my birthday but nobody knows. I think I prefer it that way, i just hate when a fuss is made about me. I mentioned my birthday was coming up, and good for them if they were able to remember. It's more like a test, actually. To see who gives a shit.

I exhale and smile as I think about him. Him. Thinking of the butterfly kisses to the neck in the dark and empty third level bar. Holding hands across sushi. The cold, rough feeling of the office floor. Sigh.

I see Bing tonight, all night. That's the biggest birthday gift of all right now.

back - forth