index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

01.07.09

Time for the..

2008 year in review

2008 was bittersweet in every sense of the word. So much has changed.

BING
This is where we left off last year in review. Yes, we are still together. Ups, downs, sideways. We live together now. We are SO gonna move to Nashville and I can't wait.

Cheese steaks
I ate a real Philadelphia cheese steak this year. Yeah, I know, after living right next to Philly for 24 years. Anyway, they aren't that big of a deal. Two words for ya, nasty cheesesteak guy! STEAK - UMMS.

Death to the Nissan
So I crashed as I was racing to work one morning. I'm not that sad about losing this car. Now I drive Bing's Jeep Grand Cherokee that has been sitting for years. It's a win-win.

SPICE GIRLS CONCERT
HOLYSHITOMGOMG. I GOT TO LIVE MY CHILDHOOD DREAM AND SEE THE SPICE GIRLS IN CONCERT. THE REAL LIVE SPICE GIRLS. MY HERO, GINGER SPICE. OMGOMGOMG.

Tennessee/Bing's Parents
I went from Knoxville to Nashville this year. So cool! I spent a couple days rooming in Bing's old house with his parents. They are such sweethearts! I love them and I think they love me more than him. Such a great trip. It was like a fairytale.



Thirty Minutes that changed my Life
I will forever be a different person because of what happened. I've put a giant crater in my relationship and we've got a long way to go from here. I also put a giant crater in my own heart, and I've got a long way to go, too. The whole thing is so confusing. So surreal. I've never wished to go back in time so hard in my entire life.

back - forth