index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

06.26.11

Can't hide my emotions. It's embarrassing for me to even say, but I saw a letter. A word caught my eye. It was about a relationship. Part of me thought maybe the letter was meant for me, gosh..are we breaking up or something?

So, I picked it up out of your drawer and started to read it. It didn't take long before I realized the letter was not to me or about me. It was probably about her. Every time I see her at work I can't erase this mental image of the two of you kissing and rolling around a hotel bed.

You said that you guys hooked up a couple times before we started dating. That it was nothing. But, here, reading this letter it appears that it was a bit more than a couple romps. I mean, you took the time to write a letter. A freaking 3 page letter at that. So, I read it..I sat there and read it.

I shouldn't have...but, whats done is done. I feel tricked somehow. You made it seem like it was just very casual between the two of you but this makes it all seem different. The letter even said that you acknowledged that you were "together".

I'm all spun around now. It said that you had felt like you knew eachother forever. How stupid do I feel now? I felt that way about you when you first hugged me, and when we first started dating. And you said the same.

Now I feel like that means nothing. I hope I have the guts to say all this to you in person tonight. As much as I don't want to admit that I snooped a bit, I need to know the whole truth.

back - forth