index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

02.19.07

I feel happy today.

Awake.
Alive.
Lucid.

I decided to take President's day off from job #1 today, and I had a whole list of stuff i was gonna do, but I ended up sleeping until the late afternoon. Well maybe thats why i'm so awake and happy.

Brian and I are registering for small business classes soon, and I am so excited. I'm ready to take a step toward the future. I hope these classes are what i'm looking for, and I hope they help me. I've been itching to do some spring cleaning (although its still winter) and set up shop around here. I need more time to myself. Just me and the camera. Or just me and the canvas. I want to be somebody. I am not anybody right now.

Really, sometimes customers will make chit chat with me and ask me what my hobbies are. I draw a blank. I honestly can't think of one thing that is my "hobby" except for going to shows. I want more than this.

I think i'm ready to change jobs, too. I want something that has a regular 5 day work week with decent pay. Not that I don't make good money at the restaurant but I need something more stable. If i'm ever going to have my own place I need a steady income. Maybe i'll still work at the restaurant a few days a week for extra cash.

I can't wait till spring. I need everything to thaw so I can get it moving.

back - forth