index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

08.29.07

Why, yes, i'm sure my small loads of laundry on the "small load" setting is the cause of the overwhelming electric bill. So sorry that the fact that I have to wash my work uniform is such a burden on you.

Nevermind the fact that Brien leaves every appliance in the house running at all times. Nevermind the fact that Brien still doesn't have a real job and contributes nothing to the house though takes the most from the house. Nevermind that I just bought $100 worth of groceries. That goes unmentioned.

Brien gets away with it because Brien is a recovering drug addict and alcoholic. Brien is a funny guy.

Sometimes I fancy myself an addict so I can get the same love and sympathy from you.

But all I get are scoffs and vicious remarks about how I don't have to pay rent or bills. (Though I bought my own car, pay my own car insurance, fix my own car, pay my own phone bill, buy my own clothes, buy most of my own food, and spot you money whenever you need it..which is a hell of a lot more than a lot of kids can say).

Oh no, the second you find yourself out of money because lets say, oh..i don't know, spent over a grand on your stupid craft hobbies. The second you find yourself out of money, it's automatically my fault. I use the washer. I don't have to pay you rent.

I am never fucking here and I prefer it that way. Because then I don't have to hear you tell me how inadequate I am all the time.

back - forth