index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

09.07.07

When we last left our hero, she was headed into the great city of New York to spend some time with BING!

We were off to the ESPNzone in times square to catch some college football. It was a crazy night filled with many drinks, stumbles down the sidewalks, horse carriage rides and eventually me taking off my shirt at a bar after-hours. But it doesn't end there, oh no. We sailed the sidewalks of NYC until the sun broke through the horizon. It had been his first time back to the world trade center since it happened, and he got a little upset. He wanted to show me all the buildings he used to work at and visit in the area. In my drunken stupor, I couldn't stop smiling at the twinkle in his eye as he pointed at all the stone architecture.

He laid in my lap on the train home and I held his hand so it wouldn't fall to the floor. It was cute. I liked it. I melted in the afterglow of my night out with my crush. Everything was peaches, until... I received a text message saying he was in the hospital with a concussion.

I stayed up talking to him in his medicated state for at least 2 hours. I almost went over there to make sure he was okay. Almost. Maybe I should have.

We've been talking a lot since the night out and now the concussion. I find myself thinking about him all the time, even when I'm with my boyfriend.

I've gone through phases where I am totally in love with my boyfriend to bouts where I am totally disinterested. I've developed crushes on people, but talked myself out of it, listing the reasons it wouldn't work. I still don't know if this time is different.

My boyfriend told me today that he had a dream I broke up with him. Is it a sign, or just his mind noticing how I'm acting a bit different? Is it even a dream or a psychic vision?

I've made the decision to not make a decision and just let the world take charge. Take it one day, one minute at a time. I can't go determining anything just yet.

I just can't stop thinking about him.

bing: you're awesome. I love you Val. Don't you EVER repeat that. I'll kill you.

bing: Face it, Val......you can't avoid it..............you're

val: cooler than sliced bread?

val: a retard?

bing: you're my bud

val: confused?

val: aw <3!

he: all of those go into it

val: HAH

bing: can't help it

back - forth