index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

09.14.07

"To replay this message, press 2, to delete press 7, to save in the archives press 9.

Next message.."

Anonymous voice-mail woman talks to me as I leave my cell out on the desk on speakerphone. I'm waiting for the messages to finish so I can re-record my greeting. It's been anonymous voicemail robot for too long now.

"Hey Val, It's..."

I smile at the sound of his voice. I open up the diaryland window to start typing about him when I am interrupted by an instant message from him.

A trifecta! "Shouldn't you be leaving?", he asks. He knows I was going out tonight. "lol ,soon." I reply. Are you checking to see if maybe my plans got cancelled and we can hang out, then? One can only hope that was his motive. Swoon.

No such luck. Brian should be here soon. It seems like every time we go out lately it is with a group, and more specifically clingy-friend-girl. I know I said that I would try to reconcile with clingy-friend and maybe after just seeing so much of each other we'd forget it all happened. But this is too much too soon. It is, however, a blessing in disguise because now there are other people around to distract me from the way i'm feeling about him. Or should I say, the way I'm feeling about bing?

back - forth