index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

10.14.07

Why can't I start a sentence? I've erased the past four attempts to author a paragraph here.

So much on my mind lately.

Damn you for making me say I love you. Just to shut you up. Damn you even more for saying something mean to me. For making my mascara and eyeliner run all down my face when I didn't want to show you that.

Everything is so passionate and dangerous. I love it. I giggle like an innocent school girl whose just cut class for the first time.

And I love the way you adjust your glasses. And I love your laugh. And I love the way you pace around and animate your thoughts. I even love the way you snore and feel sorry for it. I love almost everything about you. So why don't I love you? ..yet.

You should have given me more time to say it and let it blossom. I feel cheated. It's a splendid moment when it catches you by surprise.

back - forth