index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

10.3.06

1.
I have naturally red hair. I love it. It means more to me than you'll ever know.

2.
I love to see giant flocks of blackbirds that come around and just cover every inch of land in someone's yard.

3.
My first job was scooping ice cream at Friendly's.

4.
My favorite color is rainbow.

5.
I have matching beauty marks on the insides of my feet.

6.
Meet new guy. Imagine life together.

7.
My room is painted lime green. My car is was painted chalkboard. I like to make things fun.

8.
Total night owl. I hate the morning.

9.
I can't blow a bubble. Or whistle. (However, I can make an excellent windy tundra sound.)

10.
I really kind of hate my teeth. But it doesn't stop me from laughing or smiling.

11.
My first car was a 1992 Mazda MX-3. I bought it in Pennsylvania.

12.
I was originally supposed to be named Lorraine, after my grandmother.

13.
My birthmark is this tiny little thing on the knuckle of my right thumb. My mom used to think it was dirt and try to scrub it off me.

14.
I can wiggle my ears.

15.
I own a baby pink colored fiddle. I still can't play it.

16.
It has been brought to my attention that I fart in my sleep.

17.
I have chicken skin or "keratosis pilaris" on the backs of my arms. I hate it.

18.
Bugs Bunny is the reason I started eating carrots.

19.
Cereal must be fully saturated with milk before I eat it.

20.
I have to shower every day. Even though my second-day hair looks way better.

21.
I think I'm the only person under the age of 60 who enjoys fig newtons.

22.
Summer is my favorite season.

23.
I am a sore loser.

24.
I will not be able to relax until all the chocolate in the house is eaten. It must be eaten.

25.
I've been skydiving twice. I have weird feelings about going a third time.

26.
I can't drive too well. I don't know why?!

27.
It is taking me forever to make this list. I am so uninteresting.

28.
My first celebrity crush; David Duchovny in the X-Files.

29.
I'm a bad kisser I can't do it too long without just laughing. I wish I could.

30.
I take pictures of rust and old factories as a hobby.

31.
I am a waitress. If you upset me I talk shit about you to my co-workers.

32.
I curse too much.

33.
I love rollercoasters and feeling like i'm gonna fall out and die.

34.
For a time, I wanted to work in a tollbooth.

35.
I don't wear much jewelry. When I do, it's plastic. I just lose things too often to have little trinkets of value.

36.
My favorite movie is clockwatchers. No, I don't expect you to know what that is.

37.
My first and probably only crowd surfing experience was in Montreal, Canada.

38.
I like to use words like snarky and saucy.

39.
I love New Jersey and NYC but if the opportunity presented itself to move far away, i would do it in a heartbeat.

40.
I have a sizeable stitches scar on my left calf from a bicycle accident.

41.
I can't cook. I even mess up grilled cheese.

42.
Dogs hanging out of car windows make me smile. Cats sitting in windowsills make me smile.

43.
I could never have a bumper sticker on my car. I kinda hate them.

44.
I was in the room when my uncle passed away. I was in the room when my dog was put down. Both are really hard memories.

45.
I want to sit on a car hood and watch planes land just like in Wayne's World.

46.
I'm scared of how smart children are getting, earlier. By scared I mean jealous.

47.
As a side note: I should probably start reading more.

48.
I am totally frightened of the public bathrooms at Penn Station, NYC. As I should be.

49.
Sometimes if i'm at a red light, I look at the people in the passing cars and wonder how their day is going, where they're going, etc.

50.
My typical lunch in highschool: A large pretzel filled with cheese product and a sugary fruit drink. Sometimes cookies, too.

51.
I wish I looked like I did in highschool.

52.
I've been writing in an online diary probably since about 2001 or so.

53.
It is necessary to blowdry my hair every day. I hate when it air dries.

54.
My full name is an anagram for A Literary Love or A Reality Lover.

56.
I wonder if anyone will read this list.

57.
My face is pierced. I have a piercing called a "monroe".

58.
I've never been in a real fight. Okay, my cousin and I had a scuffle once in third grade. But nope, never.

59.
I used to be into the 'ska' scene. Well I guess I still am. I'm just older.

60.
I take Halloween very seriously. I've been making my own costumes the past few years.

61.
I love watching for lightning.

62.
I suddenly stopped going to my weekly therapy sessions. I don't think she noticed or cared.

63.
I never thought I'd be in therapy. Always thought I needed it, but never actually do it. It didn't help much.

64.
People always say how funny I am. It's ridiculous that they have no idea that I am a product of nearly a lifetime of depression.

65.
I'm worried that there won't be any good pictures of me to display at my funeral.

66.
Some of my favorite shows are: America's Next Top Model, Modern Family, The Golden Girls and Are You Being Served?

67.
I can change a tire and my oil. (But I never do)

68.
When customers piss me off and then order coffee, I give them decaf and heavy cream. I want them to feel fat and tired, just like me.

69.
I sorta have a thing for guys who wear glasses.

70.
I have a thing for suits, too.

71.
When all else fails, I can always always always eat either Taco Bell or sushi.

72.
I so want to be a contestant on the Price is Right.

73.
The first studio audience show I saw live was Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. I looked like a big fat cow on TV.

74.
I can't write in script anymore. I just.. forgot.

75.
I want to be a soccer hooligan!

76.


back - forth