index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

01.06.07

So, It's just about time for a

2006 year in review

This year has been pretty memorable for the fact that I actually did a lot of things I've been wanting to do. Still kinda stuck with no immediate future plans, but I'm working towards an ultimate goal, I think, and will continue to in 2007. Some highlights...

MP3 Experiment III
Wow! I had been wanting to do a flashmob type gathering for SO long. This might be one of the most memorable events of 2006. Central Park, 400 people. Dancing in complete silence. I can't wait for some more improv everywhere missions.

Christmas in July
Jay's summer pool party was flippin sweet. Good friends and booze is always a great combination. Me puking on Jay's porch steps is always a fun time. Kim puking into the sink is always a good time. Good times.

Roller Disco
Alright, this one is up there with the Mp3 Experiment. I can't believe we actually rented out a roller rink and had a 70's roller disco for our birthday. It was pretty intense. sucks that everyone was an hour late, but I think good times were had anyway. Everyone from the office came which meant a lot <3

The office
Speaking of the office..definitly a memorable experience being picked up at a bar by a drunken lawyer to come work for him. Little did I know the whole place was insane. I'm glad I met him, and everyone else.

Peirced my face
Yes. I peirced my face. And Kim peirced her septum. And Jay peirced his nose. And i'm glad we did it. Kim is right, I think about things too much. It's just a fucking stud. I can take it out, it will heal and be gone. For now, I love the attention and "huh" faces it brings.

Dyed my hair
Finally! I only got some black streaks, but I've been wanting the black for years. I finally just did it. And now I want more put in, cause its not enough.

Chalkboard Car
FINALLY. My car is painted in chalkboard paint. TOO souped. But now that its done, I'm at a loss for what to write on it! :o

Atlantic City
I went to Atlantic City without family for the first time this year. Once with Kim, which was a BLAST. And once with Brian which was....well, he complained about a headache, the smoke, nothing to do and then puked for the entire night. Ermmm..

Camping
Went camping without family for the first time this year. It was pitch black, storming and we had to tear apart two trees just to get to the camp site. By the time we found it in the darkness, everything was soaken wet. The bathrooms were literally a toilet seat over a giant hole in the ground and the shower water only stayed on for :30 increments. Still, after we got everything set up, and the rain had stopped, we had the best drinks we've ever had in our entire life. Great time. Definitly going camping again next year.

Karaoke
Kim and I have picked up a habit of Friday night karaoke at the bar. "Call Me", is now forever ruined by my shrill drunken voice. We are pretty much regulars now, which is cool cause Lynn hooks us up.


Well, thats all I can think of for now. I may add more later. Hopefully 2007 will be just as much fun.

back - forth