index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

09.04.09

Day 2:

The salt water flush is just as disgusting as I had imagined. I wasn't able to get down the whole 32oz, but most of it anyway. I was worried for this string of amazing and explosive diarrhea, but not much happened. I went once, and couldn't seem to go again.

I fell asleep shortly thereafter for a nice nap. The flush knocked me out. I hope it gets easier.

Ran some errands, which included getting more organic lemons. I can happily walk around the grocery store without salivating and longing for all the things. I wasn't even looking around much, because I've accepted that I just can't have it. I'm really motivated to see this thing through now that I've told some co-workers/friends about it.

The only time my belly ached from hunger came later in the early evening. The lemonade helped. I started whining about how I wanted to eat, but not because I was terribly hungry. Moreso just because I miss eating. It was a big part of my life and I feel somewhat bored without it. I hope I can let that go, because I've got 8 more days now.

I have another day off tommorow, but I am back to work on Sunday for a double shift. I hope I have enough focus and stamina.

back - forth