index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

09.05.09

Day 3:

I just want to reiterate again, how truly vile the salt water flush is. I keep trying to pretend that its just chicken soup, but I can't seem to get that last gulp down. Each time I'm left with about 3 ounces or so. Today, I coughed my last gulp up into the sink and nearly vomited.

Also, I'm deciding to do the flush at night, so this will actually be my second today. The first one was this morning. I want to start doing it nightly and the reason is that I'm worried it will interrupt with my work schedule. If a new table comes in, people are hungry/thirsty and they just can't wait for me to finish taking a shit. So, now I can do it at night when I'm all done with everything. Maybe even shower afterward.

My want for food is sort of diminishing. Had to pull Bing away from a bowl of free sample olives at Whole Foods. He just totally forgot for a minute that we were doing this. Told my mom about it and she's freaking out. I appeased her by letting her know I would take a multi-vitamin if I feel faint.

Otherwise, things are going okay. I'm just counting down the days and every now and then I'll think to myself "Wow, I've gone 3 days without food". It's surreal and makes you feel superhuman. Also, I've lost 2 pounds so far, and it's encouraging, but I'm hoping for a lot more. Looking forward to weighing myself in the morning..

back - forth