index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

09.08.09

Day 5:

Slept late today as a result of last night's hard work.

I've been reading other people's blogs about their cleanse experience and I notice most comment on their acne improving. My face looks like shit. This may have to do with the fact that I can't leave it alone and that my period is on its way. However, I am told that my skin feels softer and I notice that my hair just feels more manageable. I don't know how to describe it, it just doesn't feel as dry. Of course, I've never consumed this much water per day before, either.

By the way, I still totally want to eat a big giant pizza. I teeter between thinking about fresh, healthy foods and totally greasy ones. I don't know if this will ever pass. With all these taco bell and domino's commercials, it's unlikely.

Drinking salt water is becoming easier with the day. I only barely vomited this time.

After tomorrow I'll be over the hump as they say, and I'm looking forward to that. I try not to really think about how many days are left, though, because I know it will just drag. One day at a time, one day at a time..

back - forth