index
archives
random
hyperbole & 1/2
design

diaryland

09.11.09

Day 8:

I'm staying up really late these past few days, but I'm still able to wake early without being groggy.

I want to say the salt water flush is getting easier. No, eff that. It's horrible.

I had energy throughout the day, and my hunger was in check. I gotta say, it was damn hard being around a private party where everyone is just laughing and eating finger foods and sipping wine. I was the only loser not nibbling on leftover hors'dourves in the back of the room.

But there is no way I am ruining this now!

I don't know how to feel about day 8, because we are still thinking about going longer. So, I don't know when to get excited about my finish line. Been thinking a lot about orange juice though, and how wonderful it will be.

I hope this cleanse will help me not scavenge and graze so much at work though. Its amazing to see how much these people eat throughout the night. I used to do it! Ack.

back - forth